• 2017-Metro-Teacher-Rec-Honorees.-First-Lady-Deborah-Bryant-and-Committee-300.jpg

    We are currently seeking partners for our 2018/2019 Metro Teacher Recognition.  The Awards Program, now in its 23rd year, is designed to elevate the teaching profession by recognizing and awarding teachers in the Metro area for quality and excellence in education, thus demonstrating the business community’s appreciation for the contribution that teachers bring to the workforce.  The 2018  luncheon was sponsored by our Title Sponsor, Atmos Energy and our Silver Sponsors, First Commercial Bank and Jackson Area Federal Credit Union! 

    This prestigious event is held each year as a means of honoring individuals who are representatives of the excellent teachers we have throughout Hinds, Rankin and Madison counties for their achievements in the classroom. 

    Please email Niki Carr Lowery, Vice President of Special Events & Projects, at nlowery@greaterjacksonpartnership.com for  sponsorship information. 

  • Front Row left to right:  First Lady Deborah Bryant; Niki Carr Lowery, Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership Second Row: Ouida Watson, Research Logics, Malaika Quarterman, Teacher Honoree - Power Academic & Performing Arts Complex; Sholanda Stewart, Teacher Honoree - Pecan Park Elementary School; Tina R. Craft, Teacher Honoree - Richland High School; Vicki Latham, Teacher Honoree - Spann Elementary School; Carolyn Harrison, Capitol Staffing  Third Row:  Ashley Day, Atmos Energy; Trisha Gilbreath, Teacher Honoree - Northwest Rankin High School; Donna Mabus, Teacher Honoree - Brandon Elementary School; Melissa Rice, Teacher Honoree - Camden Elementary School; Kaye Donald, Teacher Honoree - Northwest Rankin Elementary School; Joe Johnson, Educational Consultant & Trainer  Back Row:  Susan Hart, Sylvan Learning Center; Marcy McDonald, Teacher Honoree - Eastside Elementary School; Tracye Eakes, Teacher Honoree - Jackson Prep; Bryan Collins, Teacher Honoree -McLaurin High School; Erin Honsinger, Teacher Honoree - Pearl Junior High School 

    Metro Teacher Recognition Committee not pictured:  LeAnn Henderson, Sta Home; Rosemary Maxey, Capital City Convention Center; Harold Hart, Elims Art Concepts; Linda Waters, Atmos Energy; Jane Hildebrand, Retired Teacher, JPS